Concertos and Works for Soloist and Orchestra

Works / Catalogue

Concertino en style classique for piano and chamber orchestra, op. 3

Dedication: “Fräulein Florica Musicesco gewidmet”
Initially titled “Suite classique for piano and orchestra”

Symphonie concertante for two pianos and strings, op. 5

Paris, April 11, 1938
Dedication: “A mon Maître Charles Münch”

Concerto for organ and piano

Fundățeanca, August 7 – 18, 1939
Motto: “J’ai composé cette histoire – simple, simple, simple
Pour mettre en fureur les gens – graves, graves, graves…” (Charles Cros)
Dedication: “A Mlle Nadia Boulanger”